StargateZero 2012 Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 06, 2010, 03:57:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Welcome to StargateZero 2012, we're glad you found us!
17452 Posts in 3240 Topics by 178 Members
Latest Member: golden-age
* Home Help Login Register
StargateZero 2012 Forum  |  General Category  |  Forum News  |  Topic: i got a message from this website 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Go Down Print
Author Topic: i got a message from this website  (Read 502 times)
Benjamin
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 495



« Reply #15 on: February 20, 2010, 06:26:02 PM »

SW !!!

I'm sure all is well  . . .  but I just clicked the web site you posted above:  <   http://preview.tinyurl.com/y9dgmln   >
And I stayed only long enough to read something like:  You are now being moved to (another site address) and on and on .................................................  So SW,  what  is/was  that site Huh?   
You posted it,  so I assumed safe,  I assumed an article about this sort of stealing destruction . . . . . . 

Am I In Trouble Now HuhHuhHuh
Logged
Xaos
Gatekeeper
Administrator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 755


Chaotic Eschatron


WWW
« Reply #16 on: February 20, 2010, 06:38:03 PM »

Sorry guys, Summer got this guy and he's been deleted, so thanks to her for taking care of it.

Also no need to report any private messages they sent, just delete them and dont click on anything linked inside!
Logged

'What is a human being, then?'
'A seed.'
'A... seed?'
'An acorn that is unafraid to destroy itself in growing into a tree'
Xaos
Gatekeeper
Administrator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 755


Chaotic Eschatron


WWW
« Reply #17 on: February 20, 2010, 09:05:47 PM »

Sorry lorae I removed your posting.

As I stated theres no need for a report because the spammer has already been deleted.

Also reposting the message on the forums could (at the very least) attract more spammers by the links they sent via
spiderbots and other nasty things like that (i.e. an instance of the virus url alerting bots to potential forum vulnerability) and
more spam is the last thing we need!

But thank you anyways.

Logged

'What is a human being, then?'
'A seed.'
'A... seed?'
'An acorn that is unafraid to destroy itself in growing into a tree'
chi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 253


WWW
« Reply #18 on: February 21, 2010, 12:52:36 AM »

I figured its the same as last time when I read my email today
and saw a notice from stargate that I had a VIRUS.  Evil
« Last Edit: February 21, 2010, 12:57:30 AM by chi » Logged
Pages: 1 [2] Go Up Print 
StargateZero 2012 Forum  |  General Category  |  Forum News  |  Topic: i got a message from this website « previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.251 seconds with 19 queries.